Poland Flag

Poland country information

Country Presentation

Poland is an eastern European country and a member of the European Union. It is bounded by the Baltic Sea on the northern side and by the Carpathians, the Beskides and the Sudetenland on the southern side.
Poland has borders with Russia, Lithuania in the northeast, Belarus, Ukraine in the east, Slovakia in the south, and the Czech Republic and Germany in the west.
The main cities of Poland are Krakow, Łódź, Wrocław, Poznań, Gdańsk, Szczecin, Bydgoszcz, Lublin, Katowice, Białystok, Gdynia, Częstochowa and Warsaw of course.

Poland is a country with an area close to 312685 km² and a population of just over 38500000 people. Poland belongs to the continent of Europe. Its ALPHA2 code is PL and ALPHA3 code is POL.

Download Poland postal codes Data Base

Some information on Poland

iso3166 Alpha2 PL
iso3166 Alpha3 POL
iso3166 Numeric 616
Fips country code PL
Country Poland
Capital Warsaw
Area 312685 km²
Population 38500000
Continent Europe

The regions of Poland

Greater Poland (7012)
Kujawsko-Pomorskie (3689)
Lesser Poland (3698)
Lower Silesia (4333)
Lublin (4598)
Lubusz (1755)
Mazovia (12407)
Opole Voivodeship (1511)
Podlasie (4374)
Pomerania (4514)
Silesia (2280)
Subcarpathia (2198)
Świętokrzyskie (3016)
Warmia-Masuria (4371)
West Pomerania (4933)
Łódź Voivodeship (6488)