Switzerland Flag

Switzerland country information

Country Presentation

Switzerland is a country with an area close to 41290 km² and a population of just over 8484100 people. Switzerland belongs to the continent of Europe. Its ALPHA2 code is CH and ALPHA3 code is CHE.

Some information on Switzerland

iso3166 Alpha2 CH
iso3166 Alpha3 CHE
iso3166 Numeric 756
Fips country code SZ
Country Switzerland
Capital Bern
Area 41290 km²
Population 8484100
Continent Europe

The regions of Switzerland

Canton de Berne (615)
Canton de Fribourg (281)
Canton de Vaud (464)
Canton du Valais (318)
Genève (91)
Jura (91)
Kanton Aargau (269)
Kanton Appenzell Ausserrhoden (27)
Kanton Appenzell Innerrhoden (17)
Kanton Basel-Landschaft (90)
Kanton Basel-Stadt (30)
Kanton Glarus (31)
Kanton Graubünden (325)
Kanton Luzern (162)
Kanton Nidwalden (21)
Kanton Obwalden (21)
Kanton Schaffhausen (38)
Kanton Schwyz (60)
Kanton Solothurn (146)
Kanton St. Gallen (223)
Kanton Thurgau (208)
Kanton Uri (27)
Kanton Zug (31)
Kanton Zürich (332)
Neuchâtel (93)
Ticino (345)