Belgium Flag

Belgium country information

Country Presentation

Belgium is bounded to the north by the Netherlands and the North Sea, to the east by Germany and Luxembourg and to the south by France.
Belgium consists of 3 regions that are themselves divided into provinces.

These regions and provinces are categorized as follows:

  • Brussels Capital Region: no province, 19 agglomeration communes.
  • Walloon Region: provinces Walloon Brabant, Hainaut, Liège, Luxembourg, Namur.
  • Flemish Region: provinces Antwerp, Flemish Brabant, West Flanders, East Flanders, Limburg.

Belgium is a country with an area close to 30510 km² and a population of just over 10403000 people. Belgium belongs to the continent of Europe. Its ALPHA2 code is BE and ALPHA3 code is BEL.

Download Belgium postal codes Data Base

Some information on Belgium

iso3166 Alpha2 BE
iso3166 Alpha3 BEL
iso3166 Numeric 56
Fips country code BE
Country Belgium
Capital Brussels
Area 30510 km²
Population 10403000
Continent Europe

The regions of Belgium

Bruxelles-Capitale (22)
Vlaanderen (1182)
Wallonie (1577)

Browse all places postal codes in Belgium