Australia Flag

Australia country information

Country Presentation

Australia is a country with an area close to 7686850 km² and a population of just over 21515754 people. Australia belongs to the continent of Oceania. Its ALPHA2 code is AU and ALPHA3 code is AUS.

Some information on Australia

iso3166 Alpha2 AU
iso3166 Alpha3 AUS
iso3166 Numeric 36
Fips country code AS
Country Australia
Capital Canberra
Area 7686850 km²
Population 21515754
Continent Oceania

The regions of Australia

Australian Capital Territory (154)
New South Wales (5122)
Northern Territory (364)
Queensland (3456)
South Australia (1783)
Tasmania (831)
Victoria (3260)
Western Australia (1903)